Love Patterns

A beam of love has lit my existence.  I feel it stronger than ever.  What’s outside is inside, and that must mean the immense love I feel from outside is a reflection of the love I am now recognizing within.  What a shift! Love and be loved.  Give and you are given to.

In trying to approximate my feelings of this incredible love, I did what I always do:  consult poetic masters before me and use their words.  Rumi has been a guide in my journey—a symbol of joy and hope, love and limitlessness.  He is wild with light.  (Which is probably the inspiration behind my new Instagram profile name: WildIsTheLight).

Because I am obsessed with learning more about myself and the world that I perceive, I study quite religiously.  Buddhism.  Taoism.  The I Ching.  Japanese Haiku.  Carl Jung.  Yogananda.  Hinduism.  The Upanishads.  A Course in MIracles. Dr. Wayne Dyer.  Jesus.  My healer and business coach, Jaime Kalman.  My mentor Robert Stikmanz.  I pay attention to what speaks to my soul, listening also to my own voice.

Everything comes back to love.

The source of love, the power of love, the unity of love.  Even my name, “Amanda,” holds the word in between its meaning, “Beloved.”

There is no one path to this love.  But I’ve certainly seen patterns in thought.

I’m just going to share a few that I’ve seen congruent from Rumi and A Course in Miracles.

“Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.”  -Rumi

“The search for love is but the honest searching out of everything that interferes with love.” -ACIM.

“If you are irritated by every rub, how will your mirror be polished?” -Rumi

“Clean but the mirror and the message shines forth.” -ACIM

“Everything in the universe is within you. Ask all from yourself.” -Rumi

“The world is only in the mind of its maker. Do not believe it is outside of yourself.” -ACIM

“Be grateful for whoever comes, because each has been sent as a guide from beyond.” -Rumi

“When you meet anyone, remember it is a holy encounter. As you see him, you will see yourself … for in him you will find yourself or lose yourself.”  -ACIM

“This is love: to fly toward a secret sky, to cause a hundred veils to fall each moment. First to let go of life. Finally, to take a step without feet.” -Rumi

Corrective learning begins with the awakening of spirit, and the turning away from belief in physical sight.”  -ACIM

“Lovers don’t finally meet somewhere. They’re in each other all along.” -Rumi

“There is nothing outside you.” -ACIM

Be kind to yourself.

–A.

About kimmerlyaj

Hey, there! Thanks for reading my blog, Polished Pear Creative Editing. My name is Amanda Kimmerly, and I devote my time and talent to making manuscripts publisher-ready. If you have an unedited book, or have started one of any genre, please connect! www.polishedpearcreative.com. Cheers!
This entry was posted in meditation, poetry, spirituality, Uncategorized, Writing, yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

